Play now
Last updated 25 August 2026
Updated 25 August 2026

Rocky Casino in New Zealand

This page sets out what rocky.casino actually publishes, as of 25 August 2026, for New Zealand players, with every figure attributed to the operator's own pages and contradictions called out.

The “Play now” button leads to a different casino.
Rocky Casino's own lobby art, from rocky.casino's homepage

Rocky Casino at a glance

BrandRocky Casino
Websiterocky.casino
Operator named on the siteGBL Solutions N.V.
Licence stated on the site8048/JAZ2020-070, Curacao eGaming framework
Licence found in a public registerno - this number could not be confirmed in a public register
Registered addressnot published
Account currenciesEUR, CAD, AUD, NZD
Gamesslots, live casino, table games - "5,000+ claimed" in the site's own words
Sportsbookyes - a Betting section sits in the main navigation
Mobile appno verified store listing - the site's own app page says "App availability is not confirmed"
Supportlive chat, contact form, support@rocky.casino (typical reply within 1 business day), info@rocky.casino (48-72 hours), phone +1 604 293 7812, Mon-Fri 09:00-18:00 with no time zone given
Minimum agenot published anywhere on rocky.casino

Every figure on this page comes from rocky.casino, the brand's own site, checked on 25 August 2026. Rocky-branded look-alike domains and the unrelated operator RockySpin are not used as sources anywhere on this site.

What Rocky Casino is

We start with what rocky.casino itself prints. The footer names GBL Solutions N.V. as operator and gives Curacao eGaming licence 8048/JAZ2020-070. The lobby covers slots, live casino and, in the main navigation, a Betting section. On currency, rocky.casino says it accepts EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD. The footer copyright line reads (c) 2026.

Now the catches that matter for New Zealand readers. Outside that currency list, the site writes to Canada: the terms page says "We accept a range of payment methods suitable for Canadian players", and the about page repeats "for Canadian players". Even the headline offer shifts, with the homepage hero showing 200% + 150 free spins, the bonuses page calling it a 700% + 450-spins package, and the homepage title mentioning 100 free spins.

Because of that, every figure you see here carries its source and its date. The terms and payments pages were read before the promos, and rocky.casino's own wording from the homepage, bonuses and payments sections is quoted with page-level attribution and an access date of 25 August 2026. If something conflicts, the text says where each version appears.

Source: Rocky Casino homepage and about page (https://rocky.casino/), accessed 25 August 2026.

The offers, with the terms attached

The three promotions and their terms are listed below. A fourth thing people search for, a no-deposit bonus, does not exist as a live offer.

Welcome package
700% up to $10,500 + 450 free spins
Multi-stage. The homepage hero shows only the first stage: 200% up to $1,400 plus 150 free spins. Minimum deposit $30, and each stage has to be switched on in the cashier before you fund it.
30x wagering on bonus funds - $7 max bet while wagering - cash cap 5x deposit

Source: Rocky Casino homepage and bonuses page (https://rocky.casino/), accessed 25 August 2026.

Daily cashback
3% up to $150 a day
Calculated on qualifying wagers and paid into the bonus balance, not the cash balance. It has to be claimed by hand in the cashier by the end of the following day - miss the window and it is gone.
10x playthrough on the cashback amount - $500 win cap

Source: Rocky Casino homepage and bonuses page (https://rocky.casino/), accessed 25 August 2026.

Reload
50% up to $750 + 50 free spins
The site calls this a monthly offer in one paragraph and a Wednesday offer in another, on the same page. Minimum deposit $30, activate in the cashier before you deposit.
30x wagering - the frequency is genuinely unclear on the operator's own page

Source: Rocky Casino homepage (https://rocky.casino/), accessed 25 August 2026.

No-deposit bonus
No confirmed live offer
Rocky Casino runs a dedicated no-deposit page. Two of its three rows are labelled Example by the operator, every wagering cell reads "Example 35x / 40x / 30x", and its own terms table marks both the maximum withdrawal and the validity as Not Specified.
Wagering cells read "Example" - maximum withdrawal and validity Not Specified

Source: Rocky Casino no deposit bonus page (https://rocky.casino/bonuses/no-deposit-bonus/), accessed 25 August 2026.

What could be checked, and what could not

Method first. On 25 August 2026 rocky.casino's public pages were opened in a normal desktop browser, four of them were captured in screenshots, and the figures were copied verbatim. Where a term is quoted, the sentence names the page it came from on rocky.casino. Contradictions are logged as they turn up, with the wording left exactly as printed.

What could not be checked matters. Six navigation items never served content, instead returning a Cloudflare "Just a moment..." challenge that named a different host, gotocasino.online: VIP Club, Help Center, Self Exclusion, AML/KYC, Slots and Live Casino. A Promotions link also stalled on a blank "Loading..." shell. So the lobby, the VIP ladder, the KYC policy and the self-exclusion tool remain unverified.

Scope limits. No accounts were opened and no money was deposited, so nothing here comes from a funded account. Every figure is read off rocky.casino pages that loaded. Withdrawals, bonus triggering and identity checks were not verified in practice. The captures are timestamped to the access date, and any later site changes will not be reflected here.

New Zealand is not what this site is written for

NZD is accepted, and that is the entirety of the New Zealand detail on rocky.casino. The homepage says, 'The site accepts EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD', and the payments copy adds 'transactions accepted in Canadian dollars and other supported currencies such as euro, Australian and New Zealand dollars'. Beyond that, New Zealand is not mentioned on the terms, bonuses, payments, support, about or responsible-gambling pages.

On rocky.casino the terms page says, 'We accept a range of payment methods suitable for Canadian players.' The about page says the brand was 'built to offer a clear, dependable place to play for Canadian players.' The contact page lists +1 604 293 7812 with hours Mon-Fri 09:00-18:00 and no time zone, and the responsible-gambling page routes readers to provincial health services. The surrounding signals all point to Canada.

Source: Rocky Casino terms, about, contact and responsible gambling pages (https://rocky.casino/terms/), accessed 25 August 2026.

Deposits and payouts, as published

MethodMinimumProcessing timeNote
Bank cards$202-5 business daysCard issuer processing
E-wallets$2024-48 hoursDepends on provider
Bank transfer$503-7 business daysBank processing times vary
Cryptocurrency$101-48 hoursDepends on network confirmations

As printed on the operator's payments page. The homepage prints a second, different table.

Source: Rocky Casino payments page (https://rocky.casino/payments/), accessed 25 August 2026.

New Zealand is rewriting the rules, and there is a date on it

As at 25 August 2026, the Department of Internal Affairs says there are currently no changes for online casino customers in New Zealand. The new Online Casino Gambling Act 2026 puts obligations on operators and their marketing, not players, and during the transition the DIA states that "providers must not advertise to people in New Zealand". Offshore sites that were serving New Zealand before 1 May 2026 may continue only until 1 December 2026.

From 1 December 2026, up to fifteen auction winners may keep serving the market, and the DIA says all other online casinos will be legally required to exit. Licences are expected from early 2027 and the public register does not exist yet. Rocky Casino holds no New Zealand licence, and neither does anyone else, because none have been issued. The DIA also notes online racing and sports betting are closed to offshore operators, TAB NZ only, since 28 June 2025.

Source: Department of Internal Affairs, dia.govt.nz/online-casino-gambling and dia.govt.nz/Online-Gambling-for-players, accessed 25 August 2026. Summary of what the regulator publishes.

Questions New Zealand readers ask

Does Rocky Casino take New Zealand dollars?

rocky.casino says it accepts EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD, and its payments copy repeats that transactions are accepted in euro, Australian and New Zealand dollars alongside Canadian dollars.

Amounts on rocky.casino are printed with a bare "$" and the site does not state which currency that symbol refers to. NZD is listed only as an account currency option.

Is there a no-deposit bonus?

rocky.casino floats the idea of a no-deposit bonus, saying it may appear from time to time and can vary by market and eligibility. Its no-deposit page shows an examples table that is labelled as examples by the operator itself, and the free-spins page has a no-deposit row that still reads "Example 35x".

The published promo-code list on rocky.casino contains only deposit-linked codes, and the no-deposit page marks key items such as maximum withdrawal and validity as Not Specified. No live, claimable no-deposit offer appears on the pages that loaded.

What is the actual welcome offer, given three different figures are printed?

rocky.casino promotes a multi-stage package of 700% up to $10,500 plus 450 free spins, while the homepage hero shows the first stage as 200% up to $1,400 plus 150 free spins. The site says the minimum deposit is $30, each stage must be activated in the cashier, wagering on bonus funds is 30x, the max bet while wagering is $7, the cash-out cap is 5x the deposit, free-spin wins are capped at $150 unless the promotion states otherwise, and spins expire 7 days after crediting.

The operator itself prints three different free-spins figures across its pages, and the stages are not listed anywhere. The figures above rest on rocky.casino's own homepage, bonuses and terms wording, which do not publish a breakdown.

Is there an app?

rocky.casino's own app page says "App availability is not confirmed", and the FAQ text adds that no verified iOS or Android listing was found, recommending in-browser play.

That sits alongside a navigation link titled Casino App, and what the site itself says about availability stays non-committal.

How fast are withdrawals, and what is the daily cap?

rocky.casino publishes two conflicting withdrawal tables. On the payments page it lists bank cards at 2-5 business days, e-wallets 24-48 hours, bank transfer 3-7 business days, and cryptocurrency 1-48 hours. A second table on the homepage prints different minimums and faster times for some methods.

For caps, the terms page puts a base daily withdrawal limit at $800 for lower account levels, while the homepage table shows per-method daily caps of $1,000, $2,000 and $5,000. Both sets were live on 25 August 2026, and the site does not reconcile them.

Does Rocky Casino have a public track record?

Rocky Casino is a 2026 brand, and it has no public history yet.

Is it legal to play at an offshore online casino from New Zealand?

The Department of Internal Affairs publishes no statement that it is unlawful for a New Zealander to play at an offshore casino. Its page for players says: "There are currently no changes for online casino customers in New Zealand." The DIA also sets the focus of the new law on operators and their marketing, not players.

During the transition, the DIA writes that "providers must not advertise to people in New Zealand", and online racing and sports betting are already closed to offshore operators since 28 June 2025. This is a summary of what the regulator publishes.

What happens on 1 December 2026?

The DIA says offshore casinos that were operating before 1 May 2026 may continue only until 1 December 2026. From 1 December 2026, up to 15 operators win the right to apply for a licence at auction, and "All other online casinos will be legally required to exit the New Zealand market."

Is Rocky Casino licensed in New Zealand?

No. The DIA timeline says licences are expected from early 2027 and the public register does not exist yet, so none have been issued. By the DIA's own account, no New Zealand licences have been granted to anyone, and that includes Rocky Casino.

Looking for somewhere to play tonight?

This page sets out what the operator described here publishes about itself. The “Play now” button leads to a different casino.